• Home
  • 9th Annual Pride Breakfast

9th Annual Pride Breakfast

  • September 11, 2022
  • 9:00 AM
  • Oakstop California Ballroom, 1736 Franklin St, Oakland, CA 94162


Registration is closed

You’re invited to our first in-person Oakland Pride event in too long. There will be food, fam, fun and festivities for our club’s 40TH ANNIVERSARY. It’s the party of the summer, and one that we need now more than ever.

Please join us on Sunday, Sept 11 at the Oakstop California Ballroom (1736 Franklin St, Oakland, CA 94612) at 9am to celebrate the strength and history of the LGBTQ+ community in the East Bay as we look back at 40 Years of Building Community Power! 

Health & safety precautions, in light of COVID & monkeypox: 

  • Masking strongly encouraged throughout the event to keep our community members safe, unless actively eating or drinking

  • If you are able to test in advance, we encourage you to do so 

  • If you are not feeling well day of the event, please stay home and email eastbaystonewalldems@gmail.com for a full ticket refund.  

  • Hand sanitizer and masks available at the event!

Announcing our 2022 Honorees and Speakers!


Tickets are $20 for members(login required)* and $40 for non-members. We offer 50% discount for Seniors/Students/and low-income community members as well. 

All non-members who purchase a ticket will automatically be signed up for a year-long membership, which you’re going to want since 2022 is another critical election year. Limited number of donated tickets available - email eastbaystonewalldems@gmail.com

Sponsor our Pride Breakfast!

Want to join our list of incredible sponsors and help us celebrate 40 Years of Building Community Power? Check out our sponsorship benefits here and make your commitment using by donating online. Email eastbaystonewalldems@gmail.com for more information.

*Are you a member but don't know your password to log in? No problem. Just reset your password here.


So far...




Congresswoman Barbara Lee

Joe Greaves

Oakland Vice-Mayor Rebecca Kaplan




California Assemblymember Alex Lee

California Assemblymember Mia Bonta

Equality California

Brendalynn Goodall, Elected Member, Alameda County Democratic Central Committee, 18th AD

Peralta Federation of Teachers, 1603

Lisa Hu

The Franco-Clausen Family

Ignacio De La Fuente for Oakland Mayor


Congressman Eric Swalwell

Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley

Alameda County Supervisor Dave Brown

Alameda County Assessor Phong La

Oakland Councilmember / President Pro Tem Sheng Thao, Candidate for Oakland Mayor

City of Haward Mayor Pro Tem Sara Lamnin

Nick Resnick for Oakland School Board

Pecolia Manigo for Oakland School Board

Bayard Rustin LGBT Coalition

Hon. Alex Randolph & Trevor Nguyen

Matt Lardner

Sean Dugar, DNC Member

East Bay Regional Park District Director Elizabeth Echols

Alameda County Sheriff Elect Yesenia-Sanchez 


Oakland City Councilmember Dan Kalb

Kaleb Lawson

Day Thinking Trivia

BART Director Robert Raburn

Alfred Twu for AC Transit Board 2022

Alameda County Democratic Party Chair Igor Tregub

Alameda County Democratic Party Vice Chair Tonya Love

Ces Rosales

Loren Taylor for Oakland Mayor

UC Berkeley Haas Evening-Weekend MBA Association President James Chang

East Bay Regional Park District Director Dee Rosario

East Bay Stonewall Democratic Club. P.O. Box 10996, Oakland, CA 94610                    Contact us at: eastbaystonewalldems@gmail.com     

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software